explore dance Festival

Each year, one of the partner institutions brings together all the premieres of the season in a festival. Framed by mediation formats, lectures, work meetings and get-togethers, the aesthetic diversity of the explore dance productions is presented.

The next festival will take place in Potsdam from March 21-27, 2021.

If you would like to be informed directly about the program, please sign up for the newsletter.

These are the previous editions of the festival:

2019 – EXPLORE DANCE FESTIVAL #1 AT K3 TANZPLAN HAMBURG.

The first edition of the explore dance festival took place in May 2019 at K3 on Kampnagel in Hamburg. In addition to the presentation of all pieces from the first project year (program overview), a working meeting for the international exchange of experiences in the field of dance for young audiences took place in cooperation with the European Dance House Network. Artists, dramaturges, organizers and educators exchanged ideas about which artistic, media and communicative strategies are suitable to address young audiences.

Click here to read the journal article about the festival in Hamburg.

2020 & 2021 – EXPLORE DANCE FESTIVAL #2 AT FOKUS TANZ / TANZ UND SCHULE IN MUNICH

The Munich edition was split over two years: in 2020 the Pop Up pieces were shown and various discourse formats were used to talk about this special format. The artists* and the professional audience had the opportunity to exchange ideas at various offers.

More information can be found here.

In 2021, the stage plays of the second seasons were shown as part of the festival THINK BIG! #8 festival. Artists from all seasons had the opportunity to meet and talk about their experiences with explore dance.

You can find more information here.

explore dance Festival

Jedes Jahr bündelt eine der Partnerinstitutionen alle Uraufführungen der Spielzeit in einem Festival. Gerahmt durch Vermittlungsformate, Vorträge, Arbeitstreffen und Get Togethers präsentiert sich die ästhetische Vielfalt der Produktionen von explore dance.

Das nächste Festival findet vom 21.-27. März 2021 in Potsdam statt.

Falls Sie direkt über das Programm informiert werden wollen, tragen Sie sich bitte in den Newsletter ein.

Das sind die bisherigen Ausgaben des Festivals:

2019 – explore dance Festival #1 bei K3 Tanzplan Hamburg

Die erste Ausgabe des explore dance Festivals fand im Mai 2019 bei K3 auf Kampnagel in Hamburg statt. Neben der Präsentation aller Stücke aus dem ersten Projektjahr (Programmübersicht) fand in Kooperation mit dem European Dance House Network ein Arbeitstreffen zum internationalen Erfahrungsaustausch im Feld Tanz für junges Publikum statt. Künstler*innen, Dramaturg*innen, Veranstalter*innen und Pädagog*innen tauschten sich darüber aus welche künstlerischen, medialen und kommunikativen Strategien geeignet sind, um junges Publikum anzusprechen.

Hier geht’s zum Journal-Beitrag über das Festival in Hamburg.

2020 & 2021 – explore dance Festival #2 bei Fokus Tanz / Tanz und Schule in München 

Die Münchner Ausgabe wurde auf zwei Jahre aufgeteilt: 2020 wurden die Pop Up Stücke gezeigt und in verschiedenen Diskursformaten über dieses spezielle Format gesprochen. Die Künstler*innen und das Fachpublikum hatten bei verschiedenen Angeboten die Möglichkeit, sich auszutauschen.

Weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie hier.

2021 wurden die Bühnenstücke der zweiten Spielzeiten im Rahmen des Festivals THINK BIG! #8 gezeigt. Künstler*innen aller Spielzeiten hatten die Gelegenheit, sich zu treffen und von ihren Erfahrungen mit explore dance zu berichten.

Weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie hier.